PET PARTNERS  
875 124th Ave NE #101
Bellevue, WA 98005
U.S.A.

Federal Tax ID: 91-1158281

 

Phone: (425) 679-5500


Mission Statement:
Pet Partners is the leader in promoting and demonstrating that positive human–animal interactions improve the physical, emotional and psychological lives of those we serve.
 


UPCOMING WEBINAR: BEST PRACTICES FOR HOSTING A COLLEGE STRESS RELIEF EVENT

When: Thursday May 28, 10:00 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time (1:00 p.m. Eastern, noon Central, 11:00 a.m. Mountain, 9:00 a.m. Alaska, 7:00 a.m. Hawaii)

Paws to Relax before finals!  Presented by Nancy Lefkowitz, Pepperdine University

The Housing & Residence Life team at Pepperdine University, Malibu, CA has successfully run this event for the past five years as each semester ends. The program has grown to include Pepperdine's School of Law students and the Psychology Department recently expanded the event by conducting an in-depth research study.

Students love helping with the planning details from reserving VIP parking spots for the Pet Partners teams to preparing thank you goodie bags for the pets and their chauffeurs. Many students miss their families especially their dogs and look forward to seeing them when they head home after finals.

Learn why early planning pays off and consistent protocols are a must. Join us on Thursday May 28, at 10:00 a.m. Pacific for this webinar on the best practices for hosting this college event for students, staff and faculty to reduce stress and enjoy the benefits of animal-assisted therapy.

Attend this free one-hour webinar Thursday May 28. Register now

Never attended a webinar? View the technical requirements here.



TEAM OF THE WEEK
Diva&Teresa
Staff and residents at Visions, a home for quadriplegic adults in Kirkland WA, mark their therapy visits on the monthly calendar, always anticipating the next visit from Diva. Every week Teresa Deveaux and her Pet Partner visit and residents eyes light up when Diva prances into  the room. She sits patiently next to each wheelchair, gently jumping up on the chair next to them when asked, to say hello and spread some smiles.     



VOTE FOR YOUR FAVORITE PET PARTNERS HERO DOG


Voting has begunThe first round of voting is now open through May 15 for the 2015 American Humane Association Hero Dog Awards. Individuals who are at least 18 years of age and reside in the United States may vote for one dog per category each day. This first round of voting will determine the top three semi-finalists in each of eight categories of extraordinary dogs. We are proud that the majority of nominees in the therapy dog category are registered Pet Partners. Please visit www.herodogawards.org to vote for your favorite Hero Dog.



IN THE NEWS

After rough start, therapy cat helps spread joy, by Sarah Gollner. NWI.com, LaPorte, Indiana, March 22, 2015.

Animals prove to be stress relievers for students
, by Miranda Patton. Northwest Missourian, Maryville, Missouri, March 19, 2015.

Tapping into the healing power or animal magnetism
, by Terri Colby. Orlando Sentinel, Orlando, Florida, March 12, 2015.

Hero-Dog Honored for Services by Franciscan St. Anthony Health Staff
, Franciscan Alliance, Inc. Valpolife.com, March 12, 2015.

SAIL offers pancakes, puppy love during finals week
, by Katie Dunn. The Easterner, Eastern Washington University, Cheney, Washington, March 12, 2015.

Find older articles about the human-animal bond in our News Archives








 



 

 

SEARCH OUR WEBSITE

DONATE TODAY

Facebook logoPinterest logoLinkedIn logoYouTube logoTwitter logo  


Proud member of




Habri logo




Signature sponsor:

PetSmart logo for web

 

To enlarge the content on our website,
please press and hold down the Ctrl and + keys until it is large enough for you.

 

ABOUT US • PROGRAMS • RESOURCES • WAYS TO HELPSHOP PET PARTNERS

CONTACT US | © 2012 PET PARTNERS® | PRIVACY POLICY

875 124th Ave NE, Suite 101 • Bellevue, WA 98005 U.S.A.

Web site design by : Uptown Studios