Interested in a free webinar to see if being a therapy animal team is right for you?

Have you ever considered volunteering as a therapy animal team? Pet Partners invites prospective volunteers to attend free, one-hour informational webinars (online interactive presentations) to learn about our Therapy Animal Program. Led by experienced volunteers with the assistance of Pet Partners staff, these sessions will cover the process for becoming a registered therapy animal team with your pet.

Please click here for technical requirements. You may also check your system’s compatibility automatically.

Volunteering with Your Pet

  • Tuesday, August 20 at 7:30 p.m. Eastern/4:30 p.m. Pacific. Interested individuals must sign up to attend.
  • Thursday, October 3 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern/10:00 a.m. Pacific. Interested individuals must sign up to attend.

If you’re not able to attend an upcoming live session, you can watch a recorded version of a previous session by clicking the Play button for “Volunteering with Your Pet” at the bottom of this page.

Upcoming Webinars

As part of our commitment to education and engagement Pet Partners Therapy Animal Program offers a variety of webinars for volunteers, pet owners, and the general public. Session registration is generally available on our website 4-6 weeks in advance of the event. Webinars feature live presentations with question/answer opportunities.

World’s Largest Pet Walk: Make It a Success!

  • Monday, August 19 at 4:00 p.m. Eastern/1:00 p.m. Pacific. Please sign up to attend.

World’s Largest Pet Walk is an official Pet Partners walking event and signature fundraiser. The event is for anyone who wants to enjoy the health benefits of being active with pets, while also supporting Pet Partners! This webinar will provide tips on how to set up your event for the 2019 World’s Largest Pet Walk, taking place on September 28. We will answer common questions about the event and offer ideas you might not have considered yet to make your walk a success.

YAYABA: Advocating for Your Pet Partner

  • Monday, October 28 at 7:00 p.m. Eastern/4:00 p.m. Pacific. Please sign up to attend.

Join Pet Partners team evaluator Elizabeth Lynch, D.V.M., and Senior Evaluator/Instructor Support Specialist Lisa Zeiner for an in-depth discussion about the importance of building trust, preventing burnout, and using de-escalation techniques during visits. Gain a deeper understanding of how your care and concern for your animal’s well-being informs client interactions and builds trust with victims of trauma.

Webinars for Therapy Animal Teams

Recordings of previous webinars for current and prospective volunteers are available in the Volunteer Center Resource Library. For best results, leave the keyword field blank and filter by video.

Top Education Webinar in 2017: Dig into Reading! Maximizing the success of your Read With Me program

 

Dig into Reading! Maximizing the success of your Pet Partners Read With Me program. Click the icon or search for “Dig into Reading” in the Volunteer Center Resource Library.

 

 

Have questions, comments, or feedback about our webinars? Please contact us.